On Friday I did the following upper body with weights:


Bench press: 65×8, 85x 5, 95×5, 105×4 (had to have a girl spot me for that one and I think it scared her!)

Chinups from full hang no assistance: 5, 4, 4, 2<<<lol sad!

DB bench single arm row: 25×15, 25×15, 25×15, 25×15 (GO ME! Rockin it!)

Cable Standing face pulls

12.5×15, 12.5×15,12.5×15,12.5×15

Inclined part-hanging situps:

4 sets of 15.

I didn’t realize it at the time, but all of these were a big improvement on last week’s arms! It’s always nice when you improve that much in just a week!

Lower body Yesterday

Deadlift (these are so weak compared to what they used to be for me)






160×3 (major failure on the fourth. Holy shit I am weak compared to just one year ago when I was pulling 185 without working hard)

Single leg Reverse Lunges (all on one leg before switching to the other. Makes it more awesome!)

50lbs for 4 sets of 12 reps each major improvement from last week, plus I kept the rest periods to 1.5 min to work on cardio

Laying hamstring curls

50lbs- 4 sets of 10 reps each

Plank– 4 sets of 50 seconds and it felt much easier than last week.

In addition, I had derby practice last night. I haven’t been doing as well about working out every day for six days in a row, but today will be the fourth day in a row and I have derby tonight and Wednesday. So if I do those and a home workout tomorrow, then that will be my third 6-days in a row.

This last week I made these recipes and they were both amazing. The second one is especially good for taking with places. Just mix the chicken breast in with the veggies and sauce and put in one container. Put the flat bread (naan) in a second container:


CHICKEN CURRY BURGERS IN NAAN (I used regular diced chicken breast for this)